14th Annual Independent Music Awards Nominees Announced!

14th Annual Independent Music Awards Nominees Announced!


IMA Logo

400 Of The Year’s Most Exceptional Artists & Releases
Nominated In The 14th Independent Music Awards

Garland Jeffreys, Antigone Rising, Oran Etkin, Bent Knee, Dawn Landes, Buddy Mondlock, Team Me, Sleepy Man, Elizabeth Mitchell, Highasakite, Pompeya, Pascuala Ilabaca y Fauna, and Radio Radio Are Among The 14th Independent Music Awards Nominees

March 26, 2015 – Music Resource Group (MRG) today announced the Nominees of The 14th Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential awards program for independent artists and releases. Nominations in more than 80 Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories were announced for self-released and independent label artists from Australia, Belgium, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Canada, Colombia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Mali, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Tibet and United States.

The eclectic mix of established and rising talent nominated in The 14th IMAs were culled from thousands of submissions that were released during the program’s eligibility period, between June, 2013 thru December, 2014. Garland Jeffreys, Bent Knee, Oran Etkin, Dawn Landes, Antigone Rising, Flaco Jiménez & Max Baca, Buddy Mondlock, Edie Carey & Sarah Sample, Asylum Street Spankers, Alexandre Désilets, Dead Obies, Sleepy Man, Dawn Landes, Highasakite, The Amigos, Team Me, Rachael Sage, Pompeya, Eden Brent, Pascuala Ilabaca y Fauna, Radio Radio and Elizabeth Mitchell are among this year’s Nominees.

Winners will be determined by a panel of influential artist and industry judges including Sharon Jones, Raul Midón, Amanda Palmer, Lunice, Suzanne Vega, Meshell Ndegeocello, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Jane Monheit, Arturo Sandoval, Melissa Auf der Maur, Shelby Lynne, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Lila Downs, Chris Wood & Oliver Wood (The Wood Brothers), Judy Collins, Bernie Worrell, Dennis Diken (The Smithereens), Adam Agee (Stellar Kart), Nathan Currin (Family Force 5), Deon Rexroat (Anberlin), Jonathan Steingard (Hawk Nelson), Terry McBride, (Nettwerk Music Group), Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering), Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Benji Rogers (PledgeMusic), as well as numerous talent buyers from high profile showcase platforms and performance venues throughout the world.

Fans Choose Best Music, Video & Designs at IMA Vox Pop Poll
In addition to the Winners selected by the Artist & Industry judges, music fans from around the world have until Friday, September 11, 2015 to vote for their favorite Nominees at The Vox Pop Jukebox, the fan-determined portion of The IMAs.

IMA Winners will be promoted to more than 1 Billion music fans via online & broadcast promotions, performance and distribution opportunities. Details and complete list of Nominees and Judges available at: www.TheIndependentMusicAwards.com

Artistry Has Its Awards
Now in its 15th year, The Independent Music Awards actively support artists and releases traditionally ignored by mainstream outlets. Produced by Music Resource Group, publisher of Musician’s Atlas, the music industry’s contact database, The IMAs leverage its unrivaled access to performance, promotion & distribution opportunities to place IMA artists in front of nearly 1 billion music fans around the world.

Submissions to The 15th Independent Music Awards will be accepted beginning in Spring, 2015. Details and eligibility for Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design projects available at www.TheIndependentMusicAwards.com

The 14th Independent Music Awards Nominees:

  • Michael Egleton

    March 27, 2015 at 1:56 pm

    This has been a mind blowing experience and I’m grateful to all of you, the super judging panel, those who make the IMA’s run, the contestants and everyone. Thank you for this grand opportunity to be a part of the experience. Good luck to those who have made it to the nominee rounds!:)

    Michael Egleton


  • harry d

    May 13, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    How do I submit a song

    • IMA Robert

      May 18, 2015 at 1:06 pm

      Hey Harry,

      Our submission platform is currently closed, but will be reopening soon! Be sure to sign up for our newsletter on our homepage or like us on Facebook to be reminded when we do being accepting submission again.


  • Stefan Vale

    June 5, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    Thank you IMA’s for being nominated for the 14th Annual Independent Music Awards​ (Latin song category) for my song “Rumba Nation” (Music Video Link): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1OShPIxUgY