Ziggy Marley, G. Love, Dee Snider, Walk the Moon, Isaac Brock among judges added to 18th IMAs

Ziggy Marley, G. Love, Dee Snider, Walk the Moon, Isaac Brock among judges added to 18th IMAs

[email protected]

October 16, 2019

Ziggy Marley, G. Love, Dee Snider, Walk the Moon, Jaci Velasquez, Isaac Brock, CeCe Peniston and Coolio added to 18th annual Independent Music Awards Judging Panel

The year’s best music projects from around the globe to be announced June 2020 at annual IMA show in New York City

New York – The Independent Music Awards (IMAs) the influential platform for self-released and indie label projects, today announced that Ziggy Marley, G. Love (G. Love & Special Sauce), Dee Snider, Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse), Walk the Moon, Jaci Velasquez, CeCe Peniston and Coolio have been added to the 18th annual IMA judging panel, currently accepting submissions at www.INDEPENDENTMUSICAWARDS.COM

They join Tom Waits, Kathleen Brennan, Joe Satriani, Boyce Avenue, Robert Smith,  KT Tunstall  Bob Boilen (NPR Tiny Desk Concerts), Alan Light (Sirius XM), Michael Dorf (City Winery) and dozens of other industry icons and influencers tasked with selecting the year’s best music, video and design projects submitted for IMA award consideration.

In addition to judge-selected projects in all award categories, fans select  the Vox Pop honorees in each Song and Music Video category; and earn points by promoting IMA artists to their social networks. Details, and a complete list of past and current judges is available at The IMA site.

The most diverse awards on the planet, The IMAs recognize a broad range of established and emerging creatives worldwide in more than 150 Album, EP, Song, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories.

Winners will be announced June 2020 during the annual IMA award show and Indie Konference in New York City.


The Independent Music Awards honor the year’s best indie projects – in all styles and mediums. IMA recognition is a badge of honor that generates more interest from music consumers, programmers, press, talent buyers and other influencers worldwide.

Independent musicians, producers, visual artists and record labels from 95 countries on 6 continents enter new work for award consideration. Masta Ace, Marco Polo, …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Melissa Auf der Maur, Air Traffic Controller, Juliana Hatfield, JD McPherson, Valerie June, Lacuna Coil, Macy Gray, Pokey LaFarge, John McEuen, The Motels, The Mud Howlers,  Esprit D’Air, Miss Tara, Nik West, Yemi Alade, Dollyrots, fun., RuPaul, Passenger, The Trews, Bright Eyes and Flying Lotus are among the extraordinary artists who have sought and earned IMA honors.

In addition to award recognition, winning tracks are promoted globally on branded streaming playlists and enjoy a targeted 12 week radio promotion campaign among other performance, promotion and distribution opportunities for winners, nominees and entrants.

New Album, EP, Song, Producer,  Music Video, Photography, Merch and Design projects can be submitted for review through December 12, 2019. Details available at www.INDEPENDENTMUSICAWARDS.COM